Our highly skilled staff will gladly assist you in becoming a better shot. Beginners and seasoned shooters alike will benefit from personalized assistance. FREE with your paid admission! ALL civilian classes are taught at The Shooting Center by our NACOP-certified instructors at The Shooting Center.
This class is a four (4) hour class designed to provide a hands-on introduction to the safe handling of and proper orientation to a semi-automatic pistol. Students will learn the NRA’s rules for safe gun handling for their particular pistol, parts and operation, ammunition, shooting fundamentals, and cleaning of the firearm.
Participants must bring a properly functioning handgun, 50 rounds of ammunition, and eye & ear protection. Handgun rentals and ammunition purchases are available for an additional fee.
Cost is $89.00 per person. Select a date and register here.
This is an eight (8) hour course designed to develop the basic knowledge, skills and attitude necessary for the identification and safe handling and storage of firearms. Course topics include: gun safety rules, ammunition knowledge and selection, pistol selection and storage, shooting fundamentals, pistol inspection and maintenance, marksmanship, two-handed shooting positions, and shooting range safety.
Students will complete live fire training as well as a nationally standardized shooting qualification while on the range with an NRA Certified Instructor. Students will receive a course completion certificate.
Participants must bring a properly functioning handgun, 150 rounds of ammunition, and eye & ear protection. Firearm rental and ammunition are available for an additional fee.
Cost is $149.00 per person. Select a date and register here.
The State of Florida recently enacted “Constitutional Carry” that allows individuals to carry firearms in a concealed manner without the need for a ‘CCW License.’ Even though the State does not require a license to carry concealed, it is still a good idea for individuals to learn about the laws regarding concealed carry. And, if you wish to carry a concealed weapon in another state that reciprocates with Florida that does not have Constitutional Carry, then you are required to possess a CCW License from Florida to legally carry in that other state.
This class is a three (3) hour awareness class designed to develop new, and enhance existing, firearms handling and marksmanship skills for personal protection. Included topics are: Concealed Carry Laws, State-to-State Reciprocity, Cleaning & Carry Methods, Self defense Laws, Tactical Considerations and Fighting Mindset. Participants must bring a properly functioning handgun, 50 rounds of ammunition, and eye & ear protection.
Cost is $65.00 per person. Select a date and register here.
Florida CCW Class - Weekend
Click here to register to take the Florida CCW Class. This class assumes a basic understanding of how a gun functions. This class will teach the basics of handgun safety, defensive use, the 7 fundamentals of marksmanship, and the gun laws in the state of Florida. In this class, you will show proficiency in loading, unloading, and firing a gun, safely and accurately, in order to pass and receive your certificate. You will shoot a minimum of 25 rounds. Please bring ammo or purchase at the range. Cost is $65.00 per person. Instructor: Glenda Schweer
Handgun 101 - Beginner's Basic Defensive Handgun - Weekend
Join us for an exciting in-person event at the APHF Shooting Center! If you've never held or shot a gun before (or if it's been a long time), THIS is the class for you and is geared toward both male and female new shooters. From understanding firearm safety to mastering proper grip and stance, we've got you covered. Discover the fundamentals of shooting and gain confidence in handling a handgun. The class builds a comfort level by teaching you about the mechanics of a firearm, how it works, how to handle it safely, how to load and unload it, how to manipulate the cylinder on a revolver or the slide on a semi-automatic. The class discusses ammunition and the basics of defending yourself. Don't miss out on this opportunity to become a more proficient shooter. Sign up now and take the first step towards becoming a handgun expert! Cost is $85.00 per person. Instructor: Glenda Schweer. Register here.